Goodbye, Shy Guy

Amazing blog post by a good friend of mine!

The Life & Times of Sohail Jooma

“I have no regrets. I wouldn’t have lived my life the way I did if I was going to worry about what people were going to say” ~ Ingrid Bergman

Being shy was frustrating. I used to think incessantly about what other people thought and whether they viewed me in a positive light. I used to be the quiet guy who would quiver at the sight of an attractive girl. I would come up with a million ways of how I would talk to her, and in the end it would be for naught. With every way I could come up with, there would be an accompanying question that made me debate whether I should just go to my room and hang out with my good buddy Netflix. Usually that’s what ended up being the move.

When I entered college, I was the same kind of person mentioned above. I actually spent…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

