Emotion

See, I’m not really the best with love,

in reality I’m still trying to figure it out.

I wonder if it means having a flame light up

like the spark a striker gives a bunsen burner.

To be honest, that’s how I feel when I see you.

 

Simply talking or seeing you fills me with vigor;

it’s like my body becomes rejuvenated,

all my muscles feel alleviated, like you’ve

insinuated my soul into complete jubilation.

Oh how at peace do I feel around you.

 

I used to be timid, like a child on his first day of school.

Now I’m so confident like I just got drafted

feeling like the 2011 Dallas Mavericks.

There’s nothing I can’t do, I’m a hopeless romantic,

yet, hopeless sometimes is how I feel near you.

 

You’re the only one that can get me in a knot-

shoelaces. I tend to walk around and pace

as my patience is tested in this race called love.

I feel like I’m never gonna place in your winner’s circle.

I guess what I’m trying to say is… ah here goes

 

Baby it’s hard for me to show my devotion

because I’m so afraid of showing my emotion.

But, for you I’d keep everything clear- HD

expressing my feelings at 1028p because

you’ve got my heart beating in triplets

make me forget all before like a mulligan

if we both feel broken I’ll make us feel whole again

with you I feel love and all of its synonyms.

 

I would all that I can to fill you with

sensations that feel so ethereal

where each day is a reality full of ecstasy,

immersed in a fantasy of the purest rhapsody

so that you always feel free.

 

See I’m not really the best with love,

but with you I feel like I could finally figure it out…

 

 

Leave a Reply

