Morning Magic

I used to hate you.

I cringed whenever I smelled you,

even had disdain when I saw people

using you for your energy as you

smiled back at me, letting me know

that I was but an outcast.

I thought I could always do it on my own,

without any need for external help.

But I was wrong. You are so much more.

You are more than a support,

you are someone I can count on

to give me life when I feel empty.

You used to give me pain but you

are now a beacon of benevolence.

I am sorry that failed to see

the power of you, oh coffee.

5 thoughts on “Morning Magic

Leave a Reply

