Passion- The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge- Day 3

Pic for blog?

Before I begin, I definitely have to thank mfstark for challenging me to do this. At first I was like man, a poem a day? However, I have come to love this challenge and it has really been a blast to do (along with looking at other people’s challenges). Y’all should definitely check out mfstark’s poetry because he has some amazing and talented poetry. His blog is here:

A Standard Issued Life

Now for the quote! “Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words” – Robert Frost

And now… The Poem.

Her body was unlike and I

had ever seen- curvy, long,

and full of smooth symmetry.

She had an aura that captivated my soul; made it glow colors

and burn like the stars in the dense night sky.

She was an anomaly, yet lucid

with her emotions and dreams.

All she ever wanted to do was please,

make glee, and learn life’s mysteries.

A personality filled with passion,

she whispered softly in my ear

that she wanted me to be a part of her.

Together we walked out one night.

Together we sang songs and I

learned how to love and express

my views on the vast world.

We sat and watched how the wind

did fox trots in the air and how

petals fluttered among the lush lea

where I felt free from society’s sinister seams.

How close we became that she

accompanied me when I went away.

Her candor nature was more pure

than that of any natural spring.

Whenever I felt broken, she

knew how to piece me and

mend me back together.

However, we grew apart and I foolishly

thought that I would be fine without her.

My emotions began to arise and I

lost sight, became opaque as the world

showed me its true colors once again.

I realized that with her, life made sense.

Quickly, I ran back, with letters in hand

of all that I had experienced and all that I had.

With only a small smile, she put her

hand in mine and hugged me.

I know now that I must hold her dear,

and let this lady called poetry

know how much she means to me.

Nominees for day 3:

A TOUCH OF MY SAINT!

THE VISION OF POETS

Scatteredmockingbirds

The rules for this challenge are:

1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.

2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.

3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you

2 thoughts on “Passion- The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge- Day 3

Leave a Reply

