Pain- The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge- Day 2

IMG_0382

First, I gotta thank mfstark for challenging me to do this. I really like how the quotes can inspire poetry! He’s a cool guy with awesome poetry so you all should check him out here atA Standard Issued Life

The Quote: “Do you want it bad enough to get over being hurt?” – Richard Castle (I love this show)

The Poem:

It is something we feel everyday.

Not like the calm drowsiness we

feel waking up on a cool morning.

No, it is a stinging sensation like

a needle constantly pricking

every fiber of your body.

A sharp tingle when you

twist your ankle, hyperextend

an arm of knee, or even

a heavy dose of glutamate to your heart.

But we should not let pain hinder us,

we should use it as a drive

to reach a high that’ll let us fly-

overcome any obstacle of our lives.

We have to want to fight through it

so bad we’ll feel crestfallen forever

if we let this odd feeling control us.

Pain should not lead to destruction,

but to our strongest rejuvenation.

Nominees for day 2 are:

Mundane Musings

Psyche

MIKKIAARON

The rules for this challenge are:

1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.

2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.

3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you

11 thoughts on “Pain- The Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge- Day 2

  1. Okay… I have now read three of your posts… this one is amazing… the one I read before it was just as amazing… which makes me even more honored that you enjoyed my post this morning… I don’t know what your major is, but if it is writing… you should graduate with honors…
    Beautifully written… Thanks for sharing it with us…

    1. Man I gotta say you have just made my week. Like, I’m smiling ear to ear your words mean so much. Thank you:)
      Haha, I wish it was writing. I’m actually a bio and Spanish major:p
      But I promise to keep writing!
      Thank you again for your words Michael33:)

      1. I was also a bio major some lifetimes ago… You gotta watch out for those guys… they could become poets in the shadows of their realities… P L E A S E keep writing…

Leave a Reply

