Awakening

Awakening

When I open my distraught, tired eyes,
You give light that shines like a golden ray.
From despair, I start to evangelize

When all seems horrid within hopeless clouds,
You ensure I see a vision worth living.
From darkness, all I see are things that astound

How you make my numerous foolish flubs
turn into the brightest vibrant flower.
From work, I learn it’s alright to have fun.

Upon encountering life’s intense stress,
You transform it into cool tingling mist.
Through each lesson, I learn that I am blessed.

Through You I learn that I can be someone
Who can look spruce, live loose, and be of use.
Through your warmth, love, I can achieve, oh Sun!

2 thoughts on “Awakening

Leave a Reply

