Mesmerized

My attempt at a love poem. Wrote this early my freshman year of college when the topic of love came in a conversation.

Mesmerized

 

Roses are red, like the fire you light in my eyes,

violets are blue like the morning sky you shine.

A voice so serene and pure like an angel with

beauty that would let any mind find you unforgettable.

 

Outside it could be storming and freezing,

but with you, I can’t describe what I’m feeling.

Looking at you, I’m bursting with life like fireworks-

alive like a city and energetic like popping champagne corks.

A fantasy of reality that makes all sweet serenity

filled with crisp feelings that are only happy.

 

Let’s ride away and sail together on a dream.

Let me fulfill your fantasies as we lay listening to each other’s hearts beat.

I promise to be your knight and let your days shine,

not bitter like quinine but always-high full of life that I can prescribe.

A cloud nine vibe full of light in flight so your sight is always bright,

Any night is right when we pass time in each other’s eyes.

 

Good looks are hard to find, but even harder a beautiful mind.

You got the best of both worlds-

mind and body a true harmony like a ying to a yang

You light up worlds like a big bang.

This ain’t no theory I speak true my words aren’t fake.

Never to be late if you ever need a date

 

Roses are red like the fire you light in my eyes,

violets are blue like the morning sky you shine.

You help me complete every rhyme.

Together, I’d help us find love and always be proud to call you mine

I’m mesmerized.

Leave a Reply

